Residents of Menomonee Falls cast their votes for president, vice president, congressional representative, state senator, and state assembly representative, and the results are in.

Compared to the 2016 presidential election, overall turnout was higher this November. However, the number of new Democrats who turned out was nearly double the new Republicans who voted.

Democratic voter turnout has increased in every election since we launched Menomonee Falls Action Team in February 2018.

Voting for President and Vice President

Donald Trump (R-incum) / Mike Pence: 56% with 13,879 votes

Joe Biden (D) / Kamala Harris: 44% with 11,075 votes

Voting for Representative in Congress

Scott Fitzgerald (R): 59% with 14,661 votes

Tom Palzewicz (D): 41% with 10,232 votes

Voting for Wisconsin State Senator

Alberta Darling (R-incum): 60% with 14,843 votes

Neal Plotkin (D): 40% with 10,050 votes

Voting for Wisconsin State Assembly District 22 Representative

Janel Brandtjen (R-incum): 95% with 14,789 votes

Write-in: 5% with 712 votes

Voting for Wisconsin State Assembly District 24 Representative

Dan Knodl (R-incum): 56% with 2,688 votes

Emily Siegrist (D): 44% with 1,935 votes

Total voter turnout: ___% (not yet calculated)
Election date: November 3, 2020

Related Posts